Day 3 of NaNoWriMo 2013

Word Count Today: 2345

Word Count Total: 4110

 

I have decided to continue my NaNo from last year since I got to 50k and still had plenty of story left to tell – my fault, I suppose, since I sketched out not even half of the plot beforehand and it was so long I knew I would never get to the point I wanted to.  But I’m losing my love for this story and just want it done.

 

The plot is simple, Alice in Wonderland meets the Wizard of Oz in another galaxy, or rather neighboring galaxies, far far from us.  There’s steampunk elements, natural fairytale elements, two girls from entirely different backgrounds, and all kinds of villains while the two want to just get home at the end of the day.  In the end they will end up the reluctant saviors of two places while still not getting home, or will they?  Not sure yet.

 

My brain, however, feels like I am shoving through cotton and still cannot feel fresh air.  The words come out even harder than last year, when I was full of a month of planning and excitement over the story. 

 

I hate this feeling.

 

Maybe tomorrow will be better.

 

Wish I had gone with my idea of a retelling of the 12 Dancing Princesses, done in modern times.  I know if I had, Alice and Dorothy would still be stuck in Ozmandus trying to convince Hatter to help them, but I am just so… tired.  Tired of it all.

Not tired of life, I’ve done that song and dance before.  Just… exhausted.

Oh well, I may catch up today and I might not. 

Good night, dear empty void.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

